Discover The Pure
Homoki Lodge est niché au sud de Budapest dans les grandes plaines de la Hongrie du sud, un bassin de sable entre le Danube et le Tisza. Des petites fermes jonchent les plaines, entrecoupées de forêts, des vergers, des lacs peu profonds et de prairies. Le terrain plat est traversé par une multitude de pistes et de champs de maïs, des cultures de poivrons et de tournesols et de forêts d'acacias. Ici, les prairies et le ciel semblent se toucher. Homoki-Lodge est une maison préservée au gibier sauvage, d'oiseaux et de plantes rares.
Le domaine Homoki Lodge a été acheté en 1997 par les propriétaires actuels et a été restauré et agrandi en continu. L'activité touristique a été créé 2001. Le développement de village de tourisme responsable a été honoré avec le Prix du Tourisme en 2005. Depuis 2006, les vacances équestre en pension complète sont la principale activité de l'entreprise et fournit des emplois sûrs à la population locale. Les autres étapes sont l'ouverture Homoki Chambres en 2008, Homoki Wellness en 2009, Homoki Suite en 2011, Homoki Dine en 2013, Homoki Residence en 2014 et finalement le projet Homoki Yurt Luxury Glamping en 2015. Homoki Lodge a obtenu les qualifications - Hungarian Village Tourism Board / Quatre Tournesols - Equestrian hongrois Tourism Board / Four fer à cheval.

Nous serons heureux de vous accueillir

Les hôtes Birgit et Oliver Christen ont créé un Super Petit Retreat Resort où le sentiment se reflète aussi bien dans leur grand amour du détail. Quant à leur connaissance du style, leurs pouvoirs sont tip-top: il est architecte, elle historienne de l’art; les deux ont grandi à Vienne, beaucoup voyagé, et depuis de nombreuses années ont été des partenaires à la fois dans la vie et les affaires.

Book now

 

 

about

Discover The Pure
Homoki Lodge is nestled south from Budapest in the Hungarian Southern Great Plains, a low sandy basin between the Danube and Tisza Rivers. Small farmsteads litter the plains interspersed with forests, fruit orchards, shallow lakes and meadows. The flat land is criss-crossed by a myriad of sandy tracks and fields of maize, crops of peppers and sunflowers suddenly followed by peach trees or an acacia forest. Highlights are the grasslands where sky is touching the ground. A preserved home to wild game, birds and rare plants.
Homoki Lodge estate was purchased in 1997 by the current owners and has been restored and expanded continuously. Self catering tourism was set up 2001. The development of responsible village tourism got honoured with the Tourism Award in 2005. Since 2006 full board equestrian holiday's are the mainstay of the enterprise and provides secure jobs to locals. Milestones are openings like Homoki Rooms 2008, Homoki Wellness 2009, Homoki Suite 2011, Homoki Dine 2013, Homoki Residence 2014 and finally the project Homoki Yurt Luxury Glamping 2015. Registered qualifications - Hungarian Village Tourism Board / Four Sunflowers - Hungarian Equestrian Tourism Board / Four horseshoe .

We Will Be Glad To Welcome You

The hosts Birgit and Oliver Christen have created a Great Small Retreat Resort where feeling is reflected as well in their great love of detail. As for their knowledge of style, their credentials are tip-top: he is an architect, she an art historian; both grew up in Vienna, travelled far, and for many years have been partners in both life and business.

 

Book now

 

 

about